home and gardening solutions customer testimonials
Services      |      Customer Gallery      |      Testimonials      |      Special Offers      |       Contact       |       Home

Testimonials: Room Makeovers   |   Painting & Decorating   |   Laminate Flooring

Plastering    |   Patios   |   Fencing   |   Gardens & Ponds


We had a spare space at the end of our hallway and decided that a built in cupboard would be ideal to use this space. As Peter had previously done a fab job building a fence for us, we asked if this was something he could do and provided him with a simple plan of what we wanted. He has converted our plan into exactly what we wanted, using good quality materials with an excellent finish. Peter is a very pleasant person and ensured the job was done to a high standard. We would highly recommend his service.

Clare - Waltham April 2015


We have been providing Peter with various maintenance work in the last 12 months and found him to be reliable, efficient and good value. His work has been to be a high standard and he is our first point of call for any works that need carrying out within our school.

I have no hesitation in recommending him.

Yours faithfully

Mrs K A Stuart (School Business Manager)

 

Room Makeovers:


Peter has been doing jobs for us for over a year now.  We have been very pleased with his work.  He is punctual and dedicated to everything he does. He did a total makeover on a bedroom in our 200 year old house, turning a spare space into a fantastic walk in cupboard. I would not hesitate to recommend Peter for any job, he is trust worthy and takes pride in his work.

Helen Walton 29/4/14


I had just bought an old house which needed some updating and asked Home and Gardening to quote me on a makeover for my Living Room. The living room needed the wallpaper stripped and walls plastered, painted and feature wall of wallpaper hung as well as flooring laid. Peter quoted for the job within 72 hours at a reasonable price and gave me an estimation of time that it would take to complete. He was professional and approachable and patient as I asked a lot of questions when he was quoting for the job.  He kept me updated whilst completing the job and completed it on time.  His workmanship could not be faulted and I am very pleased with the outcome.

Mrs Barclay


Home and Gardening were employed to makeover my bedroom. This included removing old fitted wardrobes, skimming walls and ceiling, painting/decorating, new laminate floor, skirting boards, door frame and door.  The finished article has totally revamped and updated my  bedroom and I will certainly be using his services again.

June 2013


Peter undertook my bathroom renovation which included a new bathroom suite, flooring and tiling and I am extremely happy with the outcome, I could not fault his workmanship.   Peter made an impression on me from the moment that I met him with his friendly and professional approach. He listened to what I required and offered sensible suggestions and advice on how to improve the finish, which I am grateful for as the bathroom looks great. He kept his promise of quoting for the job within 48 hours and the timescales for completion of the job.  Peter impressed me so much with his work ethics that I have now asked him to decorate  two more rooms for me.  I would have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone in the future.

R.Pope - Aug 2013


Painting and Decorating:

Home and Gardening have been employed to do all of our interior decorating at our offices in Wakefield, working outside of business hours so as not to disrupt our daily work. Always punctual and reliable, never leaving cause for concern
and always completes on time leaving the offices ready for work the following day.

Darren - Chilled foods


As before with our garden, Peter has not been a dissapointment.Decorated our hallway and bedroom and worked around us, even running the odd errand for us.

Mr and Mrs Fitch - Cleethorpes


Peter has totally revamped our tired looking front room & made it feel like a new home. From our initial contact through to the completed project Pete's communication, advice & professionalism was second to none. The quality of workmanship was
outstanding & we are delighted with the results so much so we are arranging for Pete to revamp our en-suite as soon as he has space in his diary .In short I would 110% recommend 'Home & Garden Solutions' to anyone thinking of utilising
their services.

Thanks Pete - Snaith 28/10/13


I would recommend Pete to do any decorating... top class job with no mess he even went with my colours! Also offered good advice on paint compatability and finished textures.

Andy - Snaith July 2013


Peter was recommended by my son in law Tony who had used Home and Gardening services earlier in the year for other works. Peter was friendly and as an OAP put me at ease with how he would carry out the work required painting and
decorating the bathroom. Overall I found his work ethics honest and proffesional and will be using them in the future.

Sally - Hull June 2013


After looking for a relaible company to makeover our front of house we were reccomended Home and Gardening from a friend. After talking with Peter and listening to his advice we employed him to renmove the tudor wood beam features, re
plaster and paint the front of our house. The transformation is fantastic and pictures dont do it full justice. Thanks Home and Gardening Solutions, you deliver exactly what you promise.

Mr and Mrs Walton


Laminate Flooring:

Thanks very much, an excellent job to my dining room.

Mary - Jan 2014


Peter has made an excellent job of all our rooms with a very proffesional job, I cannot fault his work ethics and finished product. A friendly individual who from first meeting to final product was nothing but polite, friendly and proffesional. I will certainly be using his services again

Sean - Selby December 2013


Plastering:

Peter does my garden on a regular basis and through conversation I found that he has many skills to which I employed him to plaster a couple of walls in my spare room which were full of cracks and I wanted a smooth finish to paint them. A company who is reliable and trustworthy, a rare trait in todays society.

Gail - Brigg December 2013


Patios:

Peter from Home and Garden Solutions laid a patio for me in August of this year. He was recommended to me by someone who had seen garden work that he had done. My garden was a bit of a mess following building work that had churned up the lawn and there were some York stone paving slabs which had been there for many years which I hoped to be able to utilise in the patio. After coming to the house to assess the area and suggesting some good ideas, Peter got back to me in a couple of days with a fully itemised quote at a very reasonable price.Peter and his colleague arrived when expected and completed the job in 2 days as per the quote.I was working away when he came to do the work. My remit was that I just wanted the area tidied up and made to look attractive and as I was away I left Peter very much to his own devices with only a very rough sketch of how I envisaged the finished job. The area was gravelled with the York stone set in it in a decorative pattern. He did an excellent job and the garden is now transformed.I will certainly use Peter’s services again and have no hesitation in recommending him. Please contact me on 07803135990 if you would like more information.

L.Stachowia Westfield Ave.Goole.September 2013


Peter has been doing jobs for us for over a year now. We have been very pleased with his work. He is punctual and dedicated to everything he does. He has built a fantastic pergola over an area of derelict garden that previously housed a horrible septic tank. I would not hesitate to recommend Peter for any job, he is trust worthy and takes pride in his work.

Helen Walton 29/4/14


Home and gardening have made our small garden into a peaceful haven for us to sit in, transforming it from a run down, overgrown jungle.nothing was too much trouble and being wheelchair bound listened to our needs and delivered without any hassle. We have now asked them to paint and decorate our bedroom and hallway.

Mr and Mrs Fitch - Cleethorpes


Home and Gardening helped with a drive dilemma, offering a number of solutions to a parking problem. Successfully achieved within my budget, very satisfied and excellent service.

Andy - Snaith october 2013


Fencing:

Thanks for a great job, very pleased with the work and reasonably priced. would reccomended and will be using again.

Feb 2014


Excellent service, excellent quality, very proffesional.

Gary feb 14


I was very happy with the fence that Peter and his colleague put up for me.  They did an excellent job and at a very good price. I would recommend his services to others and I will certainly be using him again. They were both very friendly and helpful towards me and as I have mental health problems they were very understanding and considerate.

Lorraine Oct 2013


Home and Gardening Soltions were recommended by a friend who recently had some work done in their house, so when we had a fence and gate that neede building, I was only too happy to give Peter Younger, the owner, a call.  Peter came round the same day, measured up and then discussed some of the options available to us.  What I liked was that Peter was able to provide solutions depending on how much we wanted to spend.  Peter made it simple and clear what he would be doing and how much it would cost .  A time and date was agreed to undertake the work, which was carried out effiecently, to a high standard. We're happy with the Home and Gardening Solutions experience and would recommend them to anyone.

Keith Snaith 01/07/13


I used Home and Gardening Solutions fro two seperate jobs, in both instances I experienced friendly and reliable service and a high standard of workmanship with competitive pricing. Can highly recommend without hesitation.

Jackie L Cleethorpes 29/10/13


Gardens & Ponds:

This is the second time Peter has worked on our garden and it looks great. Everything has been tended to to a high standard and there isn't any mess! Peter is reliable and thorough and is doing some more garden work for us next week.....highly recommended.


We are very pleased with our new lawn. Peter turned up promptly on the Monday morning as arranged, and proceeded to
remove all of the debris from the garden. The turf then arrived on time and everything went as expected. The finished product is excellent and Peter has done a very neat and tidy job. Many Thanks

Sally and Kev 27/10/13


I had my front garden redesigned by Peter from Home & Gardening Solutions.  Peter removed all the turf from my front garden and replaced it with pebbles, small decorative slate, a small path and a step up to the front door. Peter was always very pleasant, polite & hardworking, nothing was too much trouble for him & he always left his work area clean and tidy to enable me to still use my front door. The work was carried out in the specified time & to the highest standard. I would highly recommend Home & Gardening  Solutions & will hopefully be using them again in the near future.

Regards, Mrs Jenny Osbourne


Peter, has a regular contract to take care of my garden, cutting lawns, weeding and general maintenance alongside ensuring my pond is maintened and filters working.  He is reliable, promp and does an excellent job at good hourly rates.  If your looking for an honest business to take care of your garden or pond on a regular basis then I would reccomend Home and Gardening Solutions. 

Chris Hull August 2013 

Copyright: Home & Garden Property Solutions Ltd is a registered company no 08512031 Tel: 01472 236923 Mob: 07734 427170